Who’s Who and Governance

Little Gaddesden Parish Church is run and administered by the Parochial Church Council (PCC), under the chairmanship of the Vicar.

Parish business is also conducted at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM), which anyone on the electoral roll of Little Gaddesden Parish Church may attend.

Churchwardens are elected at the Annual Parishioners’ Meeting (APM), which anyone resident in the parish of Little Gaddesden is able to attend, and which generally precedes the APCM.

Leadership and The Parochial Church Council 2024-2025

* Denotes PCC Member

Vicar: The Revd. John Russell*

Associate Priest: The Revd. Miranda Seldon*

Lay Readers: Anthony Archer, Heather Tisbury* (also licensed in Great Gaddesden and Nettleden)
Gill Moore (Reader Emeritus)

Churchwardens: Terri Adams*, Jane Dickson*

Treasurer: Allan Webster*
Accounts: Vanessa Connor

PCC Secretary: Barbara Sheard*

Other Members of the PCC: Maureen Bryant*, Michael Carver*, Sarah Gall*, Linda Platt*

Deanery Synod Members: Annabelle Grassini*, Roger Bolton*, Sally Green*

Co-opted Members: Vanessa Connor, Helene Hockings

Electoral Roll Officer: Annabelle Grassini

Safeguarding Officer: Heather Tisbury

Parish Administrator: Helene Hockings

Email/phone contact details are on the Contact page.

Governance papers are on the Governance Papers page.

Governance Calendar

The Governance Calendar is an interactive, filtered version of the complete Parish Calendar in an ‘Agenda’ style list. It shows only Governance events.

See the Using the Calendars page for more.

Useful Links

Header image credit: Tim Hockings